Northern Suburbs

DR WILLEM BOSCH

General Practitioner
MB.,ChB.(Stell),
CBA.(Potch),
PG Cert Pall Med.(Stell)
Ass Member PALPRAC

Meet Willem Bosch

 I qualified at Stellenbosch Medical School, and served a rural community as GP, District Surgeon and Hospital Superintendent for many years. I enjoyed lecturing at Free-State Medical School, before spending 10 years in the UK, as NHS trauma- and Bupa Wellness physician.

After returning to South Africa the certificate in Palliative Medicine was completed at Stellenbosch Medical School,. I then joined Chariot Health at the beginning of 2021.

I am currently serving the Northern Suburbs with Palliative Care, Pain relief and General Medical care.

My passion is my calling as doctor, being somewhat of a workaholic, while enjoying time with my 4 sons, their families and 7 grandchildren.

SR ELIZE OZ

Senior Nurse
B-Cur degree – RAU
Advanced Dipl in Palliative Medicine _ UCT

Meet Elize Oz

I worked in Psychiatry, then Tygerberg Hospice for 3-4 years. I then worked at St Lukes Hospice for 7-8 years and have been with Chariot Health since 2020.

SR EMSIE HANEKOM

Nurse

Meet Emsie Hanekom
I qualified as a general nurse through the Sharley Cribb Nursing College in 1991. In 2000, after gaining experience in various fields, I decided to expand my knowledge within the Intensive Care Unit through Pretoria Technikon.

In 2003 I became involved in caring for the elderly, which included a focus on dementia care. I have also since included palliative care within my work involving geriatric care with an emphasis on wound care and management.

I just love being a nurse and am incredibly devoted to my profession.

NICOLE PEARCE

Practitioner
BSc – Occupational therapy – UCT

Meet Nicole Pearse

I qualified with a BSc in occupational therapy from the University of Cape Town in 2017 and completed my community service year at Bardgwanath academic Hospital in 2018.

I have worked in various settings as an Occupational therapist and am currently enjoying my private practice, Mantis Occupational Therapy, where my team and I offer care to paediatric, geriatric and palliative care patients. Areas that we attend to include northern and southern suburbs.

I thoroughly enjoy painting in my free time as well as spending time with my friends and family. Time spent with my dog, Trixie, is also an afternoon well spent. We enjoy walks on the beach together, which always includes an ice cream 😉